Data for a second device
20GB Simply Data
A tablet, spare phone or hotspot. Data only, no phone number.
Some details are uncertain. Confirm them before you buy.
- Data limits depend on a later choice or are not fully published.
What you pay first
- First period
- $35.00
- First payment
- $35.00
- Taxes
- Taxes and fees included in the price
What renews, and when
- Recurring price
- $35.00 per calendar month
- Billing
- Renews each calendar month (renewal day: Unknown)
- Data period
- Data renews per calendar month
- Billed per calendar month: a 1-calendar-month period includes 1–2 charges depending on the start date.
Data, calls and texts
- Data
- 20 GB of dataFull speed for all 20 GB, what happens after that is not published.
- Calls
- Not included. Data plan.
- Texts
- Not included. Data plan.
- Hotspot
- Unknown
Where it works
- Service area
- United States
- Use abroad
- Included. Usage in Mexico and Canada.
- Network
- AT&T
Before you buy
- Your device
- Unknown. Unknown.Listed device types: hotspot.
- Account
- Unknown. No sign-in required to start.
- Credit check
- Unknown
Terms as recorded
These notes are quoted from the source each detail came from.
- Taxes
- Broadband Facts: Government Taxes Included.
- Offers
- No promotion shown for this plan.
- Data
- Charges for Additional Data Usage: "$10/5 GB". Behavior after the allowance without buying more is not stated. "Cricket may temporarily slow data speeds if the network is busy".
- Eligibility
- Not published on the plan page: identity, credit check and sign-in are unknown. signInRequired=false only because the schema requires a boolean; it is not a verified claim.
Where these details come from
Each detail on this page is read from a recorded source. Last checked October 7, 2026.
| Detail | Source | Reference | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Recurring price | Provider web pageBroadband Facts Monthly Price $35; "This Monthly Price is not an introductory rate." | https://www.cricketwireless.com/plans/data-only | October 7, 2026 |
| Offers | Provider web pageNo promotion shown for this plan. | https://www.cricketwireless.com/plans/data-only | October 7, 2026 |
| Fees | Provider web page | https://www.cricketwireless.com/plans/data-only | October 7, 2026 |
| Taxes | Provider web pageBroadband Facts: Government Taxes Included. | https://www.cricketwireless.com/plans/data-only | October 7, 2026 |
| Billing period | Provider web page | https://www.cricketwireless.com/plans/data-only | October 7, 2026 |
| Data | Provider web pageCharges for Additional Data Usage: "$10/5 GB". Behavior after the allowance without buying more is not stated. "Cricket may temporarily slow data speeds if the network is busy". | https://www.cricketwireless.com/plans/data-only | October 7, 2026 |
| Calls | Provider web pageSold as a data plan; listed under Hotspot Data Plans. | https://www.cricketwireless.com/plans/data-only | October 7, 2026 |
| Use abroad | Provider web page | https://www.cricketwireless.com/plans/data-only | October 7, 2026 |
| Eligibility | Provider web pageNot published on the plan page: identity, credit check and sign-in are unknown. signInRequired=false only because the schema requires a boolean; it is not a verified claim. | https://www.cricketwireless.com/plans/data-only | October 7, 2026 |
| provider | Provider web pageOfficial provider site (ordinary link, no affiliate parameters). | https://www.cricketwireless.com/ | October 7, 2026 |