Phone plan with a number
Verizon Prepaid Unlimited Plus
Your main phone: calls, texts and data.
What you pay first
- First period
- $70.00
- First payment
- Unknown total ($70.00 before taxes)
- Taxes
- Unknown: taxes and fees are not published
- Taxes and government fees are not published for this plan; the total shown excludes them.
What renews, and when
- Recurring price
- $70.00 per calendar month
- Billing
- Renews each calendar month (renewal day: Unknown)
- Data period
- Data renews per calendar month
- Billed per calendar month: a 1-calendar-month period includes 1–2 charges depending on the start date.
Data, calls and texts
- Data
- Unlimited data: 50 GB at full speedFull speed for the first 50 GB, then may be slowed when the network is busy.
- Calls
- Included, no minute cap
- Texts
- Included, no message cap
- Hotspot
- Included, up to 25 GB. 25 GB premium hotspot data, then 3 Mbps on 5G Ultra Wideband or 600 Kbps on 5G/4G LTE.
Where it works
- Service area
- United States
- Use abroad
- Included. Calls, texts and data in Mexico, Canada, Puerto Rico and USVI; data reduced to 3G after 2GB/day; limited if over 50% of use there in 60 days.
- Network
- Verizon
Before you buy
- Your device
- eSIM or physical SIM. Unlocked device required.Listed device types: phone.
- Account
- Unknown. No sign-in required to start.
- Credit check
- Unknown
Terms as recorded
These notes are quoted from the source each detail came from.
- Billing period
- Monthly; renewal anchor not stated.
- Fees
- From the Verizon Prepaid landing page.
- Taxes
- Tax amount or rate not published.
- Offers
- Auto Pay and loyalty discounts are standing conditional discounts, not dated promotions; recurringCents is the price without them.
- Eligibility
- Not published on the plan page: identity, credit check and sign-in are unknown. signInRequired=false only because the schema requires a boolean; it is not a verified claim.
- Device requirements
- Landing page: "Bringing your own device requires a compatible, unlocked device and SIM."
Where these details come from
Each detail on this page is read from a recorded source. Last checked October 7, 2026.
| Detail | Source | Reference | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Recurring price | Provider web page"First month for $70/mo"; card shows $60/mo with Auto Pay. "$10/mo Auto Pay discount available on phone plans $45 & higher after 1st month." Loyalty discounts ($5 after 3 months, $10 after 9 months) are not modeled. | https://www.verizon.com/prepaid/plans/ | October 7, 2026 |
| Offers | Provider web pageAuto Pay and loyalty discounts are standing conditional discounts, not dated promotions; recurringCents is the price without them. | https://www.verizon.com/prepaid/plans/ | October 7, 2026 |
| Data | Provider web page | https://www.verizon.com/prepaid/plans/ | October 7, 2026 |
| Hotspot | Provider web page | https://www.verizon.com/prepaid/plans/ | October 7, 2026 |
| Taxes | Provider web pageTax amount or rate not published. | https://www.verizon.com/prepaid/plans/ | October 7, 2026 |
| Fees | Provider web pageFrom the Verizon Prepaid landing page. | https://www.verizon.com/prepaid/ | October 7, 2026 |
| Billing period | Provider web pageMonthly; renewal anchor not stated. | https://www.verizon.com/prepaid/plans/ | October 7, 2026 |
| Calls | Provider web page | https://www.verizon.com/prepaid/plans/ | October 7, 2026 |
| Texts | Provider web pageAlso: "Unlimited texting from the US to over 200 countries and territories worldwide." | https://www.verizon.com/prepaid/plans/ | October 7, 2026 |
| Use abroad | Provider web page | https://www.verizon.com/prepaid/plans/ | October 7, 2026 |
| Device requirements | Provider web pageLanding page: "Bringing your own device requires a compatible, unlocked device and SIM." | https://www.verizon.com/prepaid/plans/ | October 7, 2026 |
| Eligibility | Provider web pageNot published on the plan page: identity, credit check and sign-in are unknown. signInRequired=false only because the schema requires a boolean; it is not a verified claim. | https://www.verizon.com/prepaid/plans/ | October 7, 2026 |
| provider | Provider web pageOfficial provider site (ordinary link, no affiliate parameters). | https://www.verizon.com/prepaid/ | October 7, 2026 |